Radical Dependence on God Demands That You Know Him

God delights in using ordinary Christians who come to the end of themselves and choose to trust in His extraordinary provision. He stands ready to allocate His power to all who are radically dependent on Him and radically devoted to making much of Him.

~ David Platt

Radical: Taking Back Your Faith from the American Dream


I wonder if Christians don’t trust God to do exceedingly, abundantly more than all we can ask or imagine because we don’t really know who this God is that we claim to serve.

If you really knew him, you would trust him.



That’s My King, by S.M. Lockridge

Yours for the celebration of life,

Claudia


This week’s In Other words in hosted by Jennifer at Scraps and Snippets. Join in the discussion by writing your own post or just by reading what other women have to say.

4 thoughts on “Radical Dependence on God Demands That You Know Him

  1. You really hit the nail on the head there. We often don’t know the Lord as we should or we would already know what He is capable of doing. I think the problem is we get down on ourselves thinking “He could never use someone like me.” We’d be surprised. We need to get to know Him, trust Him, and let go in order to allow Him access to our hearts.

  2. I agree if we knew Jesus well we’d trust Him more, but my human eyes get in the way so many times. I’m praying He opens our eyes, Claudia. Thanks.

  3. Claudia,
    I almost always skip embedded videos, but I did not this morning. I am so glad I didn’t! Thank you for sharing that–what a blessing. What a King!

  4. Miriam Pauline, That’s funny because I almost always skip other people’s embedded videos, too. Guess I’ll need to rethink using them.

Leave a Reply

