Starbucks, Here I Come!

A few months ago, I was fortunate enough to win a Starbucks gift card from Joanne at One So Blessed. She was giving the card away as a promotion for a series she was doing for the month of February.

When I received the card I was going through a time of not knowing what to do with my blog. Was anybody reading it? Did anybody care? Would anybody miss it if I quit writing? Did I really want to write anyway?

At that time I decided that because Joanne used the card as a giveaway for her blog featuring writers, I would only use the card if I was taking the time to concentrate on the purpose of my blog or on a blog post. As much as I love coffee, I thought it might be hard to keep from using the card, but it wasn’t. I knew that the time would come that I could sit down with a low-fat cafe mocha, half the chocolate, and ponder the future of my blog, if there was going to be one.

That day has come! The other day I was listening to Debbie Griffith at Everyday Matters on the radio, and she said,

A friend invited me to read her blog and through it I was connected to many other bloggers sharing their thoughts on marriage, motherhood and life. True, there’s comfort knowing others are questioning and trying to figure out life too but none of what I read brought me peace. Maybe because there were too many unanswered questions or maybe because none really seemed to point to the source of all peace…JESUS! He not only knows everything we think and feel BUT He has the answers for everything we need too.

I know I don’t have all the answers, but I do know the One who does.

Knowing that my blog will provide answers and not just questions, has energized me and given me a new desire to write.

It also helped to remember It’s Not About Me, so that I can be reminded that someone, somewhere can and will learn from my experience.

Even if only one person is strengthened and encouraged by God’s word spoken through me, my purpose will be fulfilled.


But thanks be to God, who always leads us in triumphal procession in Christ and through us spreads everywhere the fragrance of the knowledge of him. (2 Corinthians 2:14)


Yours for the celebration of life,

Claudia

Leave a Reply

