Small Change Thursday – Got a Minute?

I received this in an email from my sister-in-law. Take a minute to read this, then join us for one minute of prayer every evening – a small change with the potential for a huge impact.

The Power Of Prayer

Someone has said if Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Did you know that during World War II there was an adviser to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every day at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England , its people and peace?

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America . If you would like to participate: Every evening at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (8:00 PM Central) (7:00 PM Mountain) (6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States , our troops, our citizens, and for a return to a Godly nation.


Yours for the celebration of life,

Claudia


Looking for help in your prayer life? Try one of these books: Simple Prayers, The Power of a Praying Wife, A Praying Life: Connecting with God in a Distracting World.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Small Change Thursday – Got a Minute?

  1. This is a fantastic post, Claudia! Filled with truth and wonderful advice! Thanks so much for stopping by yesterday … and yes – I love Etsy!!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s