Small Change Thursday – Keep the Change

I don’t know about you, but I find that most of my big changes, read starting a diet, happen on Monday. It seems I need those few extra days to psyche myself up for that all-important change from snacking on chips and chocolate to snacking on carrots and celery.

Since many people see Monday as a day to start on those big change items, I decided that Thursday would be a good day to tackle some small changes. Thus, Small Change Thursday has taken form.

The changes will vary widely, and will range from money-saving changes to diet changes to romantic changes to who knows what. In fact, if you have ideas for small changes that can make a big difference, let me know.

Today’s small change is to keep the change. That’s right, but it’s not as confusing as it first appears.

By keep the change, I mean your literal change: pennies, nickles, dimes, and quarters. Keep your change to spend on something that requires a few dollars or lots of dollars depending on your goal.

As for me, I keep the change and spend it on those all-important, but infrequent, cafe mochas, half the chocolate, hold the whip. If I have lots of change, I make it a grande.

What little (or big) indulgence would it be worth keeping the change for?


Yours for the celebration of life,

Claudia

One thought on “Small Change Thursday – Keep the Change

  1. I’ve been using an empty water cooler bottle for years and one day I know I’ll need to “cash in”. Great way to set aside a few dollars for something exciting, or a rainy day.

Leave a Reply

