Company Girl Coffee – Help!!


I’ve missed all of you!

I’ve been away for a while, and it always seems that when I come back I try to make a change to my blog that I just can’t figure out.

Does anyone use an Amazon aStore widget on their sidebar in WordPress? If so, how do you make it work? Maybe I can’t use it because I have a freebie template, or because the widget uses java, or just because I don’t have a 13-year old to help me figure it out.

Anyway, that’s one question for ya’ll.

The other is that I’m looking for a new Bible and thought that the best people to help me decide would be my Company Girls at Home Sanctuary.  I am looking at two different women’s study Bibles: True Identity and Women of Faith Study Bible.

If anyone has either one of these – or is considering buying one of these or another one – please leave a comment about why you made or are thinking about making the choice you did.  I’ve been using an NIV Study Bible for years, but feel like it might be time to get something with some devotional material in it.

Looking forward to hearing from you!


Yours for the celebration of Life,

Claudia

14 thoughts on “Company Girl Coffee – Help!!

  1. My absolute favorite devotional Bible is Stormie Omartian’s Power of a Praying Woman Bible. It’s an NIV Bible with some study information, devotional materials, and prayer helps scattered all through. She also highlights people at prayer throughout the Bible.

  2. I don’t know anything about wordpress, other than I’m jealous. I’m hoping to move my blog to wordpress but it seems very complicated to do so!!

    I’m also in the market for a new Bible. My small NIV’s letters keep getting tinier and tinier….soon I will have to have the giant print Bible or get better reading glasses. I want a good study Bible but it is confusing and hard to decide when you know you’ll be using it for years and years. I’d like to see what suggestions other Company Girls come up with!

  3. So sorry…I am just one step up from computer illiterate, so I really can’t help you. I hope someone is able to help you.Thanks for stopping by. Have a good wknd!

  4. I don’t have a women’s study bible. I have a couple’s study bible and I do like the devotionals in them. I have a Max Lucado study bible and I really like that one very much. However, seeing as how that was not one of your choices I don’t think I helped much. I know whichever one you chose, it will be a blessing to you as you grow closer to Him.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  5. I’ve never tried either of those Bibles – I use a keyword study Bible that my husband bought me the year after we were married and I LOVE it. I can look up the meaning of Greek & Hebrew words in the back. Good luck in your search! (I have such a hard time picking out Bibles … that’s why I was so glad my husband picked mine out). 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog, too.

  6. I have a Women’s Devotional bible, but its not the Women of Faith one. I do have that devotional though, and I love it…so I’m sure the bible would be great.

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  7. Hi there! I have a Women of Faith Study Bible and really enjoy the devotionals in it. It’s easy to find a topic that relates to what I am going through and guides me to the scriptures that relate to it from there.

    Good luck!
    -Melissa

  8. I’ve always like this wordpress theme and secretly wished I’d started on WordPress back in 2005 – oh well. . .
    Can’t help you on the widget issue.

    My favorite Bible is the JohnMacArthur Study Bible – It’s like having a commentary on every book of the Bible right there with you. I also like the Rainbow Study Bible.

    But my greatest devotional moments are with a small purse size KJV Bible with no notes – no concordance – no nothing. Usually read while sitting in the car or an office waiting on someone. . . . Just allowing God to speak through HIS own Words to me brings the greatest insight!

  9. Don’t really know about the widget, but I couldn’t get my Shelfari widget to work either. If you email wordpress for help, they’re usually pretty helpful at answering your questions quickly.

    I’m not familiar with the studies, but the only one I’ve heard of it Women of Faith.

  10. It was pretty easy on Blogger, but I have no idea how WordPress might be different. I never have gone with the devos inside the Bible, I just continue to use my regular old NIV & change the devo book. Right now I’m reading one of Stormie Omartian’s books that has it broken down day-by-day. So I’m not much help to you… good luck!

  11. Just noticed that you are a “Company Girl” too! I have been a slacker, but if I did the challenges, I would be much better off! 🙂

Leave a Reply

