The Platform is Change


Why is it that we have so much trouble going along with change in our own lives, but we’re willing to vote for change for our entire nation when we have no idea where that change will lead us?

And what kind of platform is change anyway? What does that mean to a nation in crisis?

I’ve decided to be optimistic about the outcome of the elections – and plan to go out shopping this weekend to do my part to bolster this tanking economy. It’s never too early to buy that extra winter sweater in the name of shoring up the economy.

One of the challenges at Home Sanctuary this week was to make a change, to replace the old with the new.

With that in mind, I’ve decided to change the focus of my blog.

Well, it didn’t really just come about after reading Rachel Anne’s post on Tuesday; it’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while.

There are so many great blogs out there focused on marriage, that I just feel inadequate sticking with that topic. Instead, I’m removing Marriage from the title of the blog (if I can figure out how to do it) and changing it to just “Life, Love, and the Pursuit of Happiness.” This way I can broaden my horizons and post on any myriad of topics that happen to suit my fancy on a given day.

Oh, I will still offer a positive side of marriage and offer great marriage advice when I come across it or have an epiphany of some sort, but my main focus will no longer be marriage, it will be pursuing life, love, and happiness in many different forms.

I feel a change of attitude already.


Yours for the celebration of life,

Claudia


The Anniversary Shop, modern and traditional anniversary gifts.

4 thoughts on “The Platform is Change

  1. I like this post about change, and that was one of my favorite small things this week. It really got me thinking. We all want a change, but it really starts with us. We need to be the change.

  2. Girl – You got it! I hope to get out a little this weekend too to bolster the economy. We’ll have to compare our buys later in the weekend or Monday. Thanks for reminding us that is something we can do too. With the fall of the stock market, I think the economy can use all the help it can get.

  3. I did my part for the economy the other day:

    New Jeans
    New shirt
    Earrings
    2 pr new shoes
    Bath & Body Works lotion

    I was looooong past due on all of the above.

    I think your blog changes sound like good ones! You have such a great outlook and lots of ideas that “expanding your horizons” will be fun! I look forward to it 🙂

  4. Great post! I agree change for the sake of change seems an odd idea to base our choice for president on. I too am out shopping this week for Christmas and hope it helps the economy!

Leave a Reply

