Fireproof Now Showing

Have you heard about the new movie Fireproof?  It just opened today and promises to be a great movie geared toward helping husbands and wives understand what’s important in life and in marriage and what it takes to keep a marriage together.

My husband and I are going to see the movie tonight with some friends. 

I have an idea!  Why don’t you check your local theater for times and make a date with your wife or husband to watch Fireproof together.


My thanks to Pastor Brad and Deb Dyrness at Sparks Nevada Nazarene church for asking me to complete the 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge that I started back in March ’08.  (When I started the challenge, I had no idea that a similar challenge would be given to the main character in Fireproof who is ready to give up on his marriage and get a divorce.)  Sparks Nevada Nazarene is holding a marriage retreat this weekend and will watch the movie as a group and use the 30 Day Challenges (for wives and for husbands) as a follow-up.  I am anxious to hear about the changes that come about in marriages as a result.

I have had requests from other groups and individuals who would like to work on their marriages too.  Are you next?

If you would like to improve your marriage by working through the 30 Day Challenges, click on the appropriate link in the Categories box to the right or click 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge or 30 Day Husband Encouragement Challenge.

Alternatively, you can get a pdf of the entire 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge by requesting it when you leave a comment or email me at claudia @ theanniversaryshop.com (be sure to remove the space around @ intended to fool spammers).

If you emailed me in the past day or two and have not recieved the pdf of the challenge, please email me again.  I had some email problems earlier this week.

The 30 Day Husband Encouragment Challenge has been used with permission from Revive Our Hearts Ministry.

What are you waiting for? Call you wife or husband now and make a date. You’ll be glad you did!


Yours for the celebration of marriage,

Claudia

One thought on “Fireproof Now Showing

  1. I loved Fireproof. This film boldly addresses real struggles of real marriages. My husband and I saw ourselves in the film several times. The marriage portrayed isn’t just some fluffy ro-com either laughing at or insulting covenant love–it celebrates those couples that are willing to sacrifice to keep their life together. My husband and I also bought a “Couple’s Kit” which is a study couples can do together at home or with a group. It has a DVD full of clips from the movie that go with the study. It really has brought up important issues in our marriage and made us closer. I found the kit online at http://www.fireproofoutreach.com. I hope it helps your readers like it helped us. Take your spouse, your fiancee, or someone that might be married someday and go see this movie.

Leave a Reply

