Is It Possible to Relax Too Much?



I took a suggestion from Rachel Anne at Home Sanctuary, and now I’m not so relaxed any more. It’s not her fault; I just let the time get away from me.

I work at home, so I’m often at the computer doing “real work” for more hours than I mark on my timesheet. That’s a good thing for the company, but my own sanity suffers at times.

This afternoon after I finished up my work hours, I turned on the music and updated the posts on my blog to get some better organization – all in an attempt to destress. Now, however, I’m running late to get ready for the football game. Fortunately, football games don’t take a lot of time to get ready for. Put on a pair of jeans, grab a jacket, and off we go.

Isn’t that how it goes? We get so engrossed in the tasks before us that we forget to look at the road ahead. I think that happens in marriage, too. We focus on the things that need done now, right now, and forget to truly enjoy the benefit of it.

I don’t have a good wrap up for this post because I really have to get to the ball game, but maybe you can give it some thought and leave a comment on how life -even the fun parts of it – sometimes gets in the way of your marriage.


Yours for the celebration of marriage,

Claudia

4 thoughts on “Is It Possible to Relax Too Much?

  1. Well, the coffee is probably cold almost 48 hours later, but I thought I’d drop in to meet and say hello!

    Your words are SO true! Though I didn’t specifically relate it to marriage, I wrote something similar. It’s easy for me to get over-committed by saying “yes” to often, and then it leaves me scrambling to get things accomplished at home, which in turn DOES affect my marriage in a way.

    Hope you had a fun at the football game and had a blessed weekend!

  2. Oh, yes, I can relate! I do know how time can get away and then cause me to scramble. My weekend was a little like that but, oh well.

    I love your marriage theme. It’s so true that we can take a good marriage for granted and not really make time to be purposeful in how we love each other. Thanks for the reminder.

    Thanks for participating in the Company Girls Coffee!

Leave a Reply

