In Marriage, Little Things Mean A Lot

I don’t know who wrote or sang this song originally, but it’s been around a long time. If you have a source for mp3’s, you can probably find the song on the web. I’m a little mp3 challenged, so I’ll just include the lyrics here.


Little Things Mean a Lot

Send me a kiss from across the room
Say I look nice when I’m not
Touch my hair as you pass my chair
Little things mean a lot.

Give me your arm as we cross the street
Call me at six on the dot
A line a day when you’re far away
Little things mean a lot.

Don’t have to buy me diamonds or pearls
Champagne, sables, and such
I never cared much for diamonds and pearls
’cause honestly, honey, they just cost money.

Give me a hand when I’ve lost the way
Give me your shoulder to cry on
Whether the day is bright or gray
Give me your heart to rely on.

Send me the warmth of a secret smile
To show me you haven’t forgot
For now and forever, that’s always and ever
Little things mean a lot.


What “little thing” can you do today that will mean more than diamonds or pearls or a new cross-cut saw to your mate?


Yours for the celebration of marriage,

Claudia

Incredible books to strengthen your marriage

The Anniversary Shop, modern and traditional anniversary gifts.

Leave a Reply

