94 Recipes in One Post

Ok, so I cheated.  There isn’t a single recipe in this post, but you can click on this link and have instant access to 94 Crockpot recipes (to date) that have been taste-tested by a real-life husband and wife and a kid or two who will actually venture out and eat something other than peanut butter and jelly every now and then.

Ever since I found this site, I am obsessed with it.  Granted, I’m a bit of a picky eater myself, but there are a few recipes that I definitely want to try, though I forgot to write them down or add them to my favorites so I have to go back through nearly 100 posts to find the ones I want to try, but that’s half the fun.

You might be wondering about now why I include recipes in my marriage blog.  The sarcastic answer is, “Because I can,” but in reality, because my brother-in-law reminds me that sarcasm is not one of The Five Love Languages (more about that in weeks to come), the real answer is found in my subheading “Because a great marriage encompasses all facets of life.”

It’s hard to come up with meals that are nutritious, exciting, and fun, let alone ones that the kids will eat, so I like to include some of my favorite recipes from time to time to give you ideas that might make your next meal or snack a little more enjoyable and give you one less thing in a day to stress over.

Yours for the celebration of marriage,

Claudia

Incredible books to strengthen your marriage

The Anniversary Shop, modern and traditional anniversary gifts.

One thought on “94 Recipes in One Post

  1. oh Claudia, that is the nicest thing I have read in such a long time. Thank you so much for the link and for a kind review.

    I’m having a lot of fun with this project. My friends kind of think I’m nuts, however…

    xxoxo
    steph

Leave a Reply

