30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge: Day 1


NOTE: In September 2008, this was changed from a Friday Focus to a regular post. All posts can be found by clicking here or on 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge category in the sidebar.

The entire 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge is also available in pdf format. You may get it by requesting it when you leave a comment or by emailing me at claudia @ theanniversaryshop.com (be sure to remove spaces around @ intended to fool spammers).


Today starts a new series for men.

Because weekends often give us more time to focus on our marriage, this 30-Day Wife Encouragement Challenge will be presented over a period of weeks with one new challenge every other week. On the “off” weeks, wives will be presented with the 30-Day Husband Encouragement Challenge, giving them the opportunity to strengthen your marriage by encouraging you.

As I mentioned, the real challenge is over a 30-day period. The ground rules for the 30 days are as follows:

  • You can’t say anything negative about your wife . . . to your wife . . . or to anyone else about your wife.
  • Say something that you admire or appreciate about your wife . . . to your wife . . . and to someone else about your wife!

Because our “30-day” challenge will be presented over a year’s time with every other weekend providing the challenge for one day, the guidelines set above cannot possibly apply to a whole year, or can they?

At the very least, follow the guidelines above for 30 days. Keep track of those 30 days, and determine at the end to go for 30 more days, then 30 more, and on and on. I think you will find it easier to follow the guidelines the longer you do them.

30-Day Wife Encouragement Challenge: Day 1

The Lord God said, ‘It is not good for the man to be alone. I will make a helper suitable for him.’ Genesis 2:18 (NIV)

This challenge might take you down paths you haven’t been before.  It will require contemplation, vulnerability, and action.  Some steps along the way may be scary because you haven’t thought these thoughts or spoken these words in a long time, but the thoughts and feelings are there and both you and your wife need to hear and experience them.

Even if you are not a Christian, you must know that men and women bring to the marriage different strengths, gifts, and outlooks on life and love.  Think about some ways that your wife is “good” for you, ways in which she makes you and/or your life better.

Is she the one that brings color to your life by decorating the home and making it enjoyable to come home?  Does she inspire you to try new things that you wouldn’t have tried otherwise?  Do you still get that warm, gushy feeling when she looks at you and smiles to tell you that she is glad you chose her?

  • Make a list of ways your life is better because of your wife
  • Share the list with your wife and tell her how good it is that she is your helper and that you are not alone
     

These words, coming from the most important man in her life, will bring great joy and encouragement to your wife.

Yours for the celebration of marriage,

Claudia

116 thoughts on “30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge: Day 1

  1. PLEASE SEND ME THE 30 DAY CHALLENGE FOR WIVES AND FOR HUSBANDS IN A WORD DOCUMENT.

    THANKS
    BRENDA

  2. I have the 30 day Husband Encouragement Challenge and am doing that. Can you send me the Wife Encouragement Challenge in Word, Word Perfect or PDF format? I’d like to print it off and give it to my husband so we can do this together….

  3. please send me the pdf version of the wife challenge
    I know it will be a blessing to her
    I need to know if there is enough of the Holy Spirit working in me to succeed in this task.

  4. Please send me the 30 day wife encouragement challenge. I have the one for husbands and I want us both to start together. Thanks and God bless!!

  5. Greetings!
    I already have the 30 day wife challenge. I need the 30 day challenge for the husband. If I may have it in Pdf format that would be great!
    Blessings,
    Lorena :0)

  6. Please send me the 30 day challenge. I would like it in the PDF format please! 12yrs blessed with my wife.

    I hope God blesses you for your time and encourgement.
    Thank you!

  7. Please send me pdf 30 day wife encouragement challenge for husbands. We are going to do them together. Thanks you for continuing to be a blessing. May God Bless You Always!

  8. Please send me a PDF of the 30-day challenge for both spouses. I appreciate it! Would like to share it on a discussion board to strengthen marriages.

  9. Please send me pdf 30 day wife encouragement challenge for husbands. I already have the pdf 30 day husband encouragement challenge for wives. We are doing this at a marriage night on Valentine’s Day! Thank you and God Bless

  10. Please send the pdf version of the 30 day Husband and Wife Encouragement Challenge. Thank you!

    Raquel

  11. Hi Claudia,
    I would appreciate your sending me the pdf version of the 30 day Husband and Wife Encouragement Challenge! Thanks!

  12. May I please have a copy of the Husband and Wife Encouragement Challenge. Thank you for providing help. Every marriage needs God and daily encouragements in this troubling world.

  13. Can you please send me the 30 day encouragement challenge for you wife, so that I can give it to my husband to read. Thank you

  14. Please send me a PDF copy of the 30-day Wife Encouragement Challenge to the email address above.

    God bless!

  15. I have already requested the Wife Encouragement Challenge but can you also send me the Husband Encouragement as well.

    Thanks

  16. PLEASE SEND ME THE 30 DAY CHALLENGE FOR WIVES AND FOR HUSBANDS IN A WORD DOCUMENT.

    THANKS

  17. Please send me the 30 day challenge for men and women in word documents.
    Thank You and God bless
    EDH

  18. Hi

    I have done some of the husband challenge and it has made such an enormous difference even though I have not done it in 30 days or constantly but try to apply it regualrly.

    It has givien me so much from my husband I thought I would never get as I did not do many if the items the challenge required.

    Can you please send me the 30 day encouragement for wifes so we can implement that as well?

    Thank you

    May God bless you even more!

  19. Hi, I’d like a copy of the 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge in a Word document. thanks

  20. Hello,

    Could you please send the PDF format of the 30 day challenge as soon as possible. Thank you in advance!

  21. Please send the PDF format of the 30 day Wife Encouragement Challenge. I have the 30 day Husband Encouragement Challenge and want to see if this will bless our marriage even more.

  22. Shalom, please send me a PDF copy of our 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge. to bless our merriage and to be a blessing to others too.
    God bless.

  23. Hi! Could I please get a copy of both the husband and wife challenge? I have a friend who told me about them and we can’t wait to get started!

    Thanks!

  24. Hello

    Can I get a copy of the full Challenge Pleaseeeeeeee!!!!!
    I would be very greatfull

    Thanks in advance

  25. HI This is so awesome! I even have friends who are doing it now too. Do you know of anything like this that we could use for children?

  26. I would like to recieve the 30 day Wife Encouragement Challenge for my spouse I have the one for my husband already thank you!!

  27. Please send me the challenge for both husband and wives I want to pass it on to couples in prayer on tommorrow night

  28. Please send the 30 day wife challenge in PDF. I have been doing the 30 day husband challenge for 22 days and God has moved miracles. Thank u!

  29. I constantly fail to find the right words to say to my wife…therefore I have started saying nothing. This can’t be the right course to follow. I need help to begin making habits to change my speech to one of encouragement

  30. My Women dept at church will be using the 30 day Husband enouragement challenge for wives and I would like for our Mens dept to also participate. Could you send me the 30 day Wife enouragement challenge for husband.

    Thank you
    Harriet

  31. Please send me a pdf on encouraging your wife. My friend and I are doing the husband encouragement and our hubbys will do the wife one if you send it to us. Thank you so much Cheryl Domer

  32. Please send me a PDF file on encouraging your wife. I have read the 30-day encouraging your husband and I truly enjoyed it.

    Thanks

  33. Hello,

    I would love to have the 30 day challenge for both husband and wife in PDF format. Thanks in advance!!

  34. Hi please send me the husband and wife 30 day encouragement challenge. thank you so much for your service to our Lord.

  35. Hi Please send me a pdf of the 30 day wife encouragment challenge for husbands :) thanks!!

  36. Please send me the 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge for Husbands and the 30 Day Husband Encouragement Challenge for Wives. Frankly, I am interested in all your .pdf files regarding husbands/wives/marriages/conflict/communciation, etc.. If you have any additional ones, please send them as well. Thank you

  37. Please send me the 30 day wife encouragement challenge for husbands and the 30 day husband encouragement challenge for wives. i would really appreciate it!

  38. Please send me the 30 day Wife Encouragement Challenge for Husbands in your pdf files. Thank you very much

  39. I AM DOING COURSES ON MARRIAGE, AND I LOVE THIS CHALLENGE YOU HAVE PRESENTED! COULD YOU SEND ME THE CHALLENGE FROM MEN TO THEIR WIVES??

  40. Please i will love to have all the formats of both the wife and encouragement challenge for both the wife and husband. This will help principally my wife and i and also all others who need me to help them improve in their relationships. Please i am interested in all your articles be it on marriage, communication, support etc. I am waiting. Thanks

  41. Hello,

    May I please get a pdf copy of the 30 day Wife Encouragement Challenge for myself.

    Thank you,

    Jerry

  42. Could you please send me the 30 Day Wife Encouragement Challenge in pdf or Microsoft word?

    Thank you and God Bless.

  43. Dear Claudia, please disregard my last request as I found the file online and was able to retrieve it that way. Thanks so much, I appreciate it!

  44. Please send me a copy of the 30 day Wife encouragement challenge and the 30 day husband encouragement challenge. Thank you.

  45. Can you send me the Wife Encouragement Challenge and the Husband Encouragement Challenge in Word or PDF format? I’d like to print it off and give it to my husband so we can do this together.

  46. Would you send me the 30 day wife encouragement challenge for husbands in your pdf file. Thank you very much. f

Leave a Reply

